Approach

APPROACH

 

As I came through the automatic door

And found that it was raining

As I paused to deal with that

This shabby man caught me.

“Do you want to see

The future? It’s amazing, genuinely squire,

Believe me, every customer is

Satisfied. Only five quid,

I’m ruining myself.”

I handed him the money

Went round the side and looked.

And he was right:

All customers were satisfied.

No argument!

No play of light and dark, no life.

Against the rain I pulled my collar up.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

