The Flower Maiden

 

The flower maiden dances high

She dances through the silent wood

With yellow flowers in her hair.

 

She dances fast: the wood’s in song

The spluttering of a breaking bud

The rustling in a wildcat’s lair.

 

The flower maiden dances low

So all around is green and gay

With nightingales and flowers fair.

 

 

Copyright Simon Banks 2012

(and that’s the last time I’ll write that! Happy New Year! Happy Old Year for backwards time travellers.)

 

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Happy new year

    Reply
  2. I can just picture her dancing now. You create such a real image for me. Happy New Year Simon!

    Reply
  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  January 1, 2013

    I liked the dance I saw as I read your words…
    I will wish you what is the best of yet to be in 2013…
    hope you rang in the song of your choice….
    Take Care….
    You Matter….
    )0(
    Blessed Be
    maryrose

    Reply
  4. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  November 10, 2013

    I ask a question, and then I click on something (usually I open a book and 5th line in 5th paragraph is what i read, or whatever number pope in my head, Edgar Caycee did that and when I read it years ago, I started doing it, I am always surprised at how it connects with my question and thoughts)
    I did December 2012 on your blog, that was a strange and uneasy month for me….
    what a wonderful answer between your poetry and your comment….
    Thank you for sharing again…
    )0(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

